Rhye - Home
Rhye - Home
Rhye - Home
Rhye - Home

Rhye - Home

$34 USD
Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Rhye, the project of Los Angeles-based musician Michael Milosh, announces his new album, Home, out January 22, 2021 on Last Gang Records in Canada. Following 2018's Blood, Home is centered around the idea of home as the core of creativity and community. It’s familiar in its synthesis of propulsive beats, orchestral flourishes, piano ruminations and sultry, gender-nonconforming vocals, but never have they sounded more cohesive or alive.

Since the release of Rhye’s 2013 debut Woman, Milosh mostly lived on the road, playing up to one hundred shows a year and decamping in Toronto, Montreal, Thailand, the Netherlands, Germany and Los Angeles. On the heels of some major life changes, including a new relationship with Genevieve Medow-Jenkins, he yearned for a more permanent space, a balm for the restless spirit and a place to simply be.  

Written throughout 2019 and early 2020, Home was recorded at United Recording Studios, Revival at The Complex (Earth, Wind, & Fire), as well as Milosh’s home studio, and mixed by Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails, Interpol, My Bloody Valentine).  

Release Date: January 22, 2021

Vinyl: LIMITED EDITION double LP with etching


  1. Intro
  2. Come in Closer
  3. Beautiful
  4. Safeword
  5. Hold You Down
  6. I Need a Lover
  7. Helpless
  8. Black Rain
  9. Sweetest Revenge
  10. My Heart Bleeds
  11. Fire
  12. Holy
  13. Outro