Electric Youth - Memory Emotion
Electric Youth - Memory Emotion
Electric Youth - Memory Emotion
Electric Youth - Memory Emotion

Electric Youth - Memory Emotion

$24 USD
Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Electric Youth’s self-produced Memory Emotion is the yang to the ying of their acclaimed debut: whereas Innerworld had an inward focus and the immersive atmospherics of a headphones album, the new LP looks outward, exploring a wider spectrum of sounds, moods and tempos, resulting in their most dynamic body of work yet.

"Memory Emotion is much more outer-world, an album focused on the external world we live in and the way in which we interact with the world as a result of the emotions attached to our memories. Innerworld was finding that sense of self, developing and establishing a viewpoint, and Memory Emotion is us taking that viewpoint with us out into the world. The Life encapsulates the spectrum of that experience, from the dark to the light, the birth and rebirth, the destruction, degeneration and regeneration of living things on our planet, the home to all greedy megalomaniacs and generous martyrs alike,” explains multi-instrumentalist Austin Garrick. “There really is a strong link between music and memory and emotion, and Memory Emotion is what we came up with for that link.”

Release Date: August 9, 2019

Vinyl: LIMITED EDITION 140g, clear, exclusive to Last Gang Records

  1. The Life
  2. ARAWA
  3. Breathless
  4. Real Ones
  5. On My Own
  6. Higher
  7. thirteen
  8. Evergreen 143
  9. Now Now
  10. Through the same eyes
  11. Memory Emotion (Outro)