Low Hum Announces Live From Sunset Sound EP + Shares First Single + EU Tour w/ Warpaint

Low Hum Announces Live From Sunset Sound EP + Shares First Single + EU Tour w/ Warpaint

Low Hum is excited to share news of the forthcoming Live at Sunset Sound EP, due out April 29th, just before embarking upon a European tour with Warpaint. In December 2020, Low Hum went into Sunset Sound in LA to record a handful of live versions of songs from their 2019 album Room To Breathe and their upcoming (at the time) 2021 album Nonfiction. While in the studio they set up a brilliant light show along with video recording gear to capture both the audio and video live. The results are six live versions of some of the biggest tracks from their two albums. Of the new sophomore LP, Relix writes that Low Hum’s mastermind Collin Desha “carefully balances his catchy, straightforward songs with some deliriously fun studio experimentation-making for a record that’s deceptively good.” The same review also praised the single “All I Know” as “a house-party playlist keeper.” Low Hum shares the audio and video of that same song performed live at Sunset Sound studios.

Watch “All I Know (Live at Sunset Sound)” on YouTube
Listen on all DSPs: https://lnk.to/alliknowlive
Pre-Save Low Hum’s Live at Sunset Sound EP: https://lnk.to/liveatsunsetsound
Order/Stream Nonfiction via Last Gang Records: https://ffm.to/nonfiction

Low Hum’s latest album Nonfiction, was recorded and co-produced with Jon Joseph, and expands upon Desha’s kaleidoscopic Lo-fi meets Hi-fi futurism: a mixture of oceanic tranquility, dreampop-like sensibilities, heavy fuzzed-out riffs juxtaposed alongside melodious synth and vocals with refreshing punch. The album won critical attention from the likes of NPR Music, SPIN, American Songwriter, Buzzbands.la, Brooklyn Vegan and Spotify’s “Modern Psychedelia” playlist to name a few. Stay tuned in the coming weeks for more releases from the Live at Sunset Sound EP.

“Fans of Tame Impala and The Beta Band might want to check out new single ‘Phantasms.’” - Brooklyn Vegan on “Phantasms”
“The Low Hum sophomore album meshes the soft feeling of low-fi beats with intense undercurrents of hi-fi escapism.” - American Songwriter
Watch the music video for “All I Know” on YouTube
Watch the music video for “Escape” on YouTube

Live at Sunset Sound EP Tracklist:
01 - “Comatose”
02 - “Nebraska”
03 - “All I Know”
04 - “Escape”
05 - “Model Me”
06 - “Listen To The Rain”

Upcoming Tour Dates:
* = w/ Warpaint
09 - Paris, France @ La Cigale *
11 - Bristol, UK @ Academy Bristol *
12 - London, UK @ Royal Albert Hall *
13 - Glasgow, UK @ SWG3 *
14 - Dublin, Ireland @ The National Stadium *
17 - Bexhill on Sea, UK @ De La Warr Pavilion *
18 - London, UK @ Roundhouse *
20 - Berlin, Germany @ Huxleys Neue Welt *
21 - Köln, Germany @ Live Music Hall *
22 - Hamburg, Germany @ Fabrik *
24 - Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso *
26 - Brussels, Belgium @ Ancienne Belgique *
28 - Warsaw, Poland @ Progresja *