Keys N Krates detail album IN:TENSION + Taite Imogen track

Keys N Krates detail album IN:TENSION + Taite Imogen track

Keys N Krates have announced the release of their new album IN:TENSION, available in November, 2023 on Last Gang/MNRK. They've also delivered the next single from the project, “Need Your Love,” featuring Taite Imogen. The new release also comes alongside the reveal of IN:TENSION’s artwork and tracklist, which will feature Lion Babe, Dana Willians, Aaron Carl, and more. 

**Click to pre-save Keys N Krates' IN:TENSION

Infused with the soulful R&B inflections of Taite Imogen, “Need Your Love” takes on the form of deep house but with a more powerful edge through Keys N Krates’ tight, irresistible basslines and snappy percussion. 

**Click to save/stream "Need Your Love (ft. Taite Imogen)"

The intersection between the warehouse and joyful soul—linking brightness and darkness—is what this “Need Your Love” is all about. This is an anthem for the club, inspired by the sounds of New York House from the mid to late 90s as well as modern UKG.   — Keys N Krates

Working with Keys has been such a great experience. The moment I heard the beat, I was so excited to jump on it and when we were working on the track, every idea felt like it flowed so easily. Seeing the response already when they’ve been playing it a shows has been insane. I’m so excited for everyone to hear all the amazing stuff they’ve been working on.”  — Taite Imogen

Adding to the list of singles thus far (“Higher,” “Say You Love Me,” Get Up,” and “What Girls Do,” in addition to their debut on Defected Records, “What You Done” with Rochelle Jordan), the Toronto trio has shown that their new housey direction, which is inspired by their lifelong musical influences Masters At Work and Armand Van Helden, fits them to a T.

A new milestone for the esteemed trio, IN:TENSION encapsulates the true definition of their style better than ever before. Since gaining notoriety during the mid-2010s—then producing more EDM & trap-influenced sounds—Keys N Krates have carefully molded their sound to fit their own tastes, and they’ve done so without sacrificing their signature composition of sampling, synths/keys, and percussion. The new record, which arrives this fall, will serve as a perfect union between their deep-rooted love for house music and their earliest hip-hop origins. 


  1. Feeling Something
  2. I Can’t Make You Love Me (ft. Dana Williams)
  3. Fantasy (ft. Special Guest)
  4. What Girls Do
  5. Get Up
  6. Say You Love Me
  7. Ovedrive (ft. Lion Babe)
  8. I Know
  9. Need Your Love (ft. Taite Imogen)
  10. Upright Madness (ft. Aaron Carl)
  11. Higher
  12. Final Word