Shopping Cart
Lit Up

Released: November 13th, 2015 on Last Gang Records.


'Lit Up' is the debut album from Astrocolor, a new project from the western edge of Canada. Conceived as an experimental Christmas album for a new generation of holiday listeners, it features 10 seasonal classics that have been artfully deconstructed and reinvented. Ambient, dubby, and jazzy, the album takes cues from influences including Massive Attack, Air, Stan Getz, and St. Germain. Perfect as background music for any seasonal soiree, Lit Up may also be the first Christmas album you’ll consider playing year-round.

'Lit Up' was co-produced by Astrocolor and Colin Stewart (Black Mountain, Dan Mangan, Ladyhawk, AC Newman). While primarily instrumental, it also features choice vocal moments from a collection of the band’s friends – Kandle, Rykka, Antonia Freybe-Smith, and Abi Rose.

1. Do You Hear What I Hear? (feat. Antonia Freybe-Smith)
2. We Three Kings (feat. Abi Rose)
3. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
4. Sleigh Ride (feat. Abi Rose)
5. Silent Night (feat. Rykka)
6. O Christmas Tree (feat. Abi Rose)
7. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
8. Sugar Plums
9. The First Noel
10. The Little Drummer Boy (feat. Kandle)

Lit Up

Album by Astrocolor

Regular price