Harrison - Apricity
Harrison - Apricity
Harrison - Apricity
Harrison - Apricity

Harrison - Apricity

$24 USD
Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Prolific Toronto-bred producer and musical polymath Harrison is the man behind a catalog of projects with a cult following that belies his age. Barely into his twenties and still demoing ideas in his bedroom, Harrison developed an aesthetic signature influenced by Samurai Champloo, J Dilla, Nujabes, Nintendo and Parliament that was first floated on the 2013 Analogue Dreams EP and refined by the arrival of his critically-acclaimed, JUNO-nominated 2016 debut album Checkpoint Titanium, which followed his signing to Last Gang Records after a brief stint in college. Graduating from sample-based production to full-fledged composition and instrumental arrangement in subsequent years, Harrison returns with a clearly articulated, eleven-track blend of funk and future sounds entitled Apricity.

Release date: October 12, 2018.

Vinyl: LIMITED EDITION 140g, Black Smoke, exclusive to Last Gang Records. 

1. Celica Supra
2. Atmosphere (feat. Daniela Andrade) 
3. Wavestation
4. Midnight Snack (feat. iaamSaam and Matty Tavares) 
5. In the Dark (Interlude) 
6. Next Blue 
7. Your Girl (feat. Ralph)
8. Mustang (feat. Talvi) 
9. Believe in Love (feat. Aaron Tiem) 
10. Better (feat. Daniela Andrade) 
11. Pocket Dia